Association Racines

SpeakArt

My Sweet School" documentary, screened in Tamkine Academy

My Sweet School“, the 52’ documentary directed by Rajae Hammadi and Zakaria Rochdi and produced by Racines has been screened in the public space of  the commune of Tatoft on Auguste 28nd 2018.

Tamkine Academy - Summer Academy for Youth Organizations is a civil space for knowledge and collection that introduces young people and their civil organizations, through its rich program, to tools and...

10.01.2018

“My Sweet School“ documentary, screened in iReMMO, Paris

“My Sweet School“, the 52’ documentary directed by Rajae Hammadi and Zakaria Rochdi and produced by Racines has been screened in Paris on June 22nd 2018 in iReMMO (Institute of Research and Studies in the Mediterranean and the Middle-East) on the topic “how to build a worthy school?” in the presence of Dounia Benslimane, head of development and partnerships at Racines.
The documentary recounts the origins and implementation of the project “SpeakArt - Promoting freedom of expression and culture of accountability“.

...
07.13.2018

“My Sweet School“ documentary, screened in Paris

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“My Sweet School“, the 52’ documentary directed by Rajae Hammadi and Zakaria Rochdi and produced by Racines has been screened in Paris on Thursday 15th March 2018 within the framework of “Apéro Politique” of the CICP (Centre International de culture populaire) on the topic “Art and culture as tools of emancipation” in the presence of Raymond Benhaïm, president of Racines and Quitterie Berchon, manager of the SpeakArt project. The...

05.23.2018

Hakwara, for the promotion of the culture of freedom of expression

Within the framework of the project “SpeakArt, for the promotion of freedom of expression and the culture of accountability”, Racines organized the event “Hakwara, for the promotion of the culture of freedom of expression”, from March 22nd to 25th 2018, at Cinéma Rialto (Casablanca). The goal of this event was to open a public debate and to speak freely about freedom of expression as a defining element of the citizen, of society and democracy in Morocco.
The program...

05.23.2018

Coming soon: « My Sweet School », the documentary

“My Sweet School“, the 52’ documentary directed by Rajae Hammadi and Zakaria Rochdi and produced by Racines will be screened during the national tour of the “Mercredis de Racines” sixth edition. The documentary recounts the origins and implementation of the “SpeakArt - Promoting freedom of expression and culture of accountability“ project.

Initiated by Racines, with the support of the British Embassy in Rabat, the SpeakArt project aims at raising citizens’ awareness on their rights and on political accountability.

After an artistic residency at the Fabrique culturelle des...

02.01.2018

SpeakArt tour is over !

The national tour of SpeakArt ended on the 5th of November. The theatre forum play « My sweet school » was performed in the public space in Oujda, Azrou, Tangiers, Rabat, Tinghir, Afourar, Safi, Casablanca, Guelmim, Akka, Tiznit and Biougra, at the end of a day of workshops with the youngsters, on citizenship and the introduction to the forum theatre skills and theatrical expression.

SpeakArt by numbers: 12 cities and towns, 5 064 kilometers on the road, 12 performances, 275 participants to the training workshops...

11.13.2017

Association Racines

SpeakArt

Le documentaire « Ma Belle Ecole » projeté dans le cadre de l’académie Tamkine

« Ma Belle Ecole », le documentaire de 52 minutes réalisé par Rajae Hammadi et Zakaria Rochdi, produit par Racines, a été projeté le mardi 28 Août  2018 dans l'espace public de la commune  de Tatoft, dans la région de Tanger-Tétouan-Al Hoceima.

Tamkine Academie - Académie d'été pour les organisations de jeunes, un espace civil pour la connaissance et la collecte, permet aux jeunes et à leurs...

10.01.2018

Le documentaire « Ma Belle Ecole » projeté à l'iReMMO, Paris

« Ma Belle Ecole », le documentaire de 52 minutes réalisé par Rajae Hammadi et Zakaria Rochdi, produit par Racines et retraçant la genèse et la mise en œuvre du projet « SpeakArt – Pour la promotion de la liberté d’expression et de la culture de redevabilité » a été projeté à Paris le jeudi 22 juin 2018 à l'iReMMO (Institut de Recherche et d'Études Méditerannée et Moyen-Orient), sous le thème “Comment construire une école digne de ce nom au Maroc?“, en présence de Dounia Benslimane, directrice de développement et de...

07.13.2018

Le documentaire « Ma Belle Ecole » projeté à Paris

« Ma Belle Ecole », le documentaire de 52 minutes réalisé par Rajae Hammadi et Zakaria Rochdi, produit par Racines et retraçant la genèse et la mise en œuvre du projet « SpeakArt – Pour la promotion de la liberté d’expression et de la culture de redevabilité » a été projeté à Paris le jeudi 15 mars 2018 dans le cadre d’un des Apéros politiques du CICP (Centre International de culture populaire) sur le thème « L’art et la culture comme outils d’émancipation », en présence de Raymond Benhaïm, président...

05.23.2018

Hakwara, pour la promotion de la culture de la liberté d’expression

Dans le cadre du projet "SpeakArt, pour la promotion de la liberté d'expression et de la culture de redevabilité", Racines a organisé, du 22 au 25 mars 2018 au cinéma Rialto (Casablanca), l’événement "Hakwara, pour la promotion de la culture de la liberté d’expression" dans le but est d’ouvrir un débat public, et de parler, librement, de la liberté d’expression en tant qu’élément structurant du citoyen, de la société et de la démocratie au Maroc. Au programme de "Hakwara...

05.23.2018

Prochainement : « Ma Belle Ecole », le documentaire

« Ma Belle Ecole », le documentaire de 52 minutes réalisé par Rajae Hammadi et Zakaria Rochdi, produit par Racines et retraçant la genèse et la mise en œuvre du projet « SpeakArt – Pour la promotion de la liberté d’expression et de la culture de redevabilité » sera diffusé lors de la tournée de la sixième édition des Mercredis de Racines.

Initié par Racines, avec le soutien de l’Ambassade britannique à Rabat, le projet SpeakArt vise la sensibilisation des citoyens à leurs droits fondamentaux et à la reddition des comptes.

Suite à une résidence artistique à la Fabrique...

02.01.2018

SpeakArt, c’est fini !

La tournée nationale de SpeakArt a pris fin le 5 novembre. La pièce de théâtre forum « Ma Belle Ecole » s’est jouée dans l’espace public à Oujda, Azrou, Tanger, Rabat, Tinghir, Afourar, Safi, Casablanca, Guelmim, Akka, Tiznit et Biougra, précédée d’une journée d’ateliers de formation des jeunes sur des thématiques liées à la citoyenneté et d’initiation aux techniques du théâtre forum et à l’expression théâtrale.

SpeakArt c’est 12 villes, 5 064 kilomètres parcourus, 12 représentations, 275 participants aux ateliers...

11.13.2017